Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
EXCELLENT! Served this as part of a family brunch yesterday & it was delicious. I added a jar (about 1 cup) of chopped marinated artichoke hearts, & increased the amount of garlic to 3 large cloves & eggs to 9. I used only 1 & 1/2 packs of cream cheese. Also I added some basil & dry mustard. You could get very creative with this recipe & add just about any kind of veggie, meat, or seasoning & it would be delicious. A great way to use leftovers! It is equally good today, cold, for lunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I followed everything except the vegetables. Used: red pepper, carrot, asparagus, onion, and green chilli pepper. Very good. I think this would work with most any veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My family and I enjoyed this Frittata very much. I did add 8 eggs, one pkg cream cheese, extra garlic and spices, roasted red peppers and our favorite wheat bread. It only took 45 minutes for cooking time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5LABONTE18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this on Christmas morning and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Great recipe cold or hot although a bit more flavorful hot. Cutting the cream cheese in half also cuts the baking time a bit. Watch carefully. For more flavor I added 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil, eliminated the salt and pepper and substituted 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash and 1-2 tsp. Spike. This recipe got raves from a very picky brunch guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I made this for my sisters bridal shower and it was a huge hit. It was really easy to prepare and I didn't have to worry about the timing. I did make some changes. I used 1 pkg of cream cheese, as suggested, and added 3 extra eggs. I also roasted the vegetables the day before at 400 for about 1 1/2 hours. I added about 4 cloves of garlic to the veggies and used red onion. This gave the frittata a great flavor and left little to do the next day. I can't wait to make this as a mexican frittata, a roasted red pepper and artichoke heart frittata, etc... YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great, but even better with a red pepper and much more garlic. I also use baby bellas for the 'rooms. On the top, I put some sliced tomatoes so that they broil into the frittata. If you want to fancy it up, add some tiny pieces of cubes ham. For the shredded cheese, I use mexican or taco...uum,uum good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANN31
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is really good! I added another egg and it could have used a couple more. Plus took other reviewers suggestions and only used 1 pkg. of Low fat cream cheese. I'm sure 2 would have been just fine. Also only used 3 slices of bread because thats all I had left! Also, try adding a tsp of dry mustard powder, or a TBS of prepared dijon mustard for that missing zip. I used dry mustard and it had a wonderful flavor. Hubby finished it off at lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This always comes through for me. It is wonderful anytime of the year! I put in some red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Completely bland. I followed the recipe exactly and had big globs of unmelted cream cheese. To save it, it would need more kick to it, some spices, less cheese, more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States