Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Needs more cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Every one should love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Substituted broccoli stalks for the green pepper, increased the eggs to 9 and cut the cream cheese in half. It was great hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was pretty good but I expected the cream cheese to melt into the casserole more. It stayed in big chunks, and it was too rich when you happened to get a whole mouthful of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut into small squares for buffet table and serve cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The first time I made this recipe, I ended up with big chunks of cream cheese which tasted weird biting into. I ended up throwing half of it out. The second time, I beat the cream cheese until soft, then added the eggs and half-and-half so that it was more like a runny batter. I found that trick made for a more uniform taste, and there are never any leftovers anymore. I generally use green pepper, mushrooms, onion and zucchini, but this recipe allows for a lot of flexibility. I've subbed with red pepper, broccoli, tomatoes and spinach, all with great results. I do make sure to dice whatever I'm using finely, using a little mini-processor. Oh, and if I'm short on time, I skip the sauté. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was hit! Everyone loved it at a birthday brunch party. I halfed the cream cheese as well & I placed it in the freezer for a couple minutes so it would cube easier. I made it with cooked, diced potatoes instead of bread & it was wonderful with the cream cheese...like a sour cream & baked potato taste. I used 10 eggs and 1/3 cup half & half as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yum! Modifications based on what I had on hand: 9 eggs, spinach instead of zucchini, sweet yellow & red peppers instead of green pepper, leeks instead of onions, only 1 8 oz. package of cream cheese, swiss instead of cheddar. Added basil and tarragon. A great vegetarian dish, even for those non-vegetarians. The cubed bread helped bulk it up; my hubby didn't even realize it was in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this twice,no modifications needed. Excellent recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, though I made a few changes. I used 10 eggs, only 1 package of 1/3 fat cream cheese, added spinach, and added a bit of italian seasoning. I'm sure it would be excellent as is, but I didn't want so much cream cheese to keep it healthier. This would be awesome with any veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heebygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States