Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is really good! I added another egg and it could have used a couple more. Plus took other reviewers suggestions and only used 1 pkg. of Low fat cream cheese. I'm sure 2 would have been just fine. Also only used 3 slices of bread because thats all I had left! Also, try adding a tsp of dry mustard powder, or a TBS of prepared dijon mustard for that missing zip. I used dry mustard and it had a wonderful flavor. Hubby finished it off at lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This always comes through for me. It is wonderful anytime of the year! I put in some red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Completely bland. I followed the recipe exactly and had big globs of unmelted cream cheese. To save it, it would need more kick to it, some spices, less cheese, more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Made this for a brunch. Great vegetarian recipe but not much "zip". If I make it again I'll add some jalapenoes or something spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I took it to a ladies' brunch, and everyone absolutely loved it. I made it again for a baby shower, and again got many requests for the recipe. It's a definite keeper! I did make a few changes. I used red bell pepper instead of green, just to add a bit more color. I used fat free half and half instead of cream, and fat free cream cheese. I don't think anyone even realized the difference. I also used multigrain bread instead of wheat, and I cubed it very, very small. Everyone was surprised that there was even bread in the mixture. Overall, a very flavorful frittata. Great served with a spinach salad! Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was excellent warm or room temperature. A big hit at a buffet dinner party and for leftovers the night after. Another time I would make it with only one package of cream cheese. With two it was a bit overwhelming and over-rich. Generally, an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was a great recipe, although the description states "Hot or Cold." I tried it right out of the oven and it was great. I took it to a class at church cold and they hated it cold. Everyone had to heat up their serving. I added potatoes and chili powder (about 1/4 tsp. to the egg mixture). I prepared the potatoes by boiling a large baking potato for 15 minutes. I cooled the potato, sliced it and lightly browned the potato in olive oil. I seasoned the potato with seasoned salt, pepper and chili powder. Since I added the potato, I cut the bread cubes in half and only used two slices. This was a great addition. Again, this is a great recipe, but ...it was not good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this for an office potluck and served it cold from the fridge. It was a huge hit! Next time I'll add red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This dish was incredible. I'm not a particularly good cook and I don't like eggs, yet I made this dish for company and not only did it get rave reviews, I ate it, too! Don't worry that it seems like there'll be too much cream cheese -- once it's cooked, it's the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I made this recipe for a Birthday Brunch. I served this at room temperature as an appetizer. It was a big hit. Everyone asked for the recipe. It cuts into very nice squares and the leftovers are good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States