Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Very good both hot & cold. Needed a kick though--next time I'm going to add some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
another rave review! I made this for mothers day, a big crowd. As hostess, I LOVE these mix and dump recipes. This one has the added benefit of looking really pretty if you thinly slice a large tomato and embed it into the wet mixture and bake. Looks party and shower pretty but so easy. I used asparagus and canned artichoke hearts. 9 eggs as earlier posters suggested. Asparagus were steamed until crisp before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This turned out great, even with substantial substitutions. I only used 8 oz cream cheese (all I had), used broccoli and carrots in lieu of all other veggies, added ham, added 3 eggs based on other reviews, used seasoned salt in place of plain and a few shakes of dry mustard. I also used extra sharp cheddar for the cheese. Cooked in 8x11 glass dish for 40 min. Was very sceptical when I put in dish since it didn't look "eggy" enough to hold together, but it turned out great. Even my husband, who has hated every frittata I've ever made, loved this. I also loved it,and it was easy since I did the veggies in the microwave. What a great recipe, easy to "dress up" or "dress down" for any occasion by selecting different vegetables and meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
EXCELLENT! Served this as part of a family brunch yesterday & it was delicious. I added a jar (about 1 cup) of chopped marinated artichoke hearts, & increased the amount of garlic to 3 large cloves & eggs to 9. I used only 1 & 1/2 packs of cream cheese. Also I added some basil & dry mustard. You could get very creative with this recipe & add just about any kind of veggie, meat, or seasoning & it would be delicious. A great way to use leftovers! It is equally good today, cold, for lunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I followed everything except the vegetables. Used: red pepper, carrot, asparagus, onion, and green chilli pepper. Very good. I think this would work with most any veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My family and I enjoyed this Frittata very much. I did add 8 eggs, one pkg cream cheese, extra garlic and spices, roasted red peppers and our favorite wheat bread. It only took 45 minutes for cooking time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5LABONTE18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this on Christmas morning and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Great recipe cold or hot although a bit more flavorful hot. Cutting the cream cheese in half also cuts the baking time a bit. Watch carefully. For more flavor I added 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil, eliminated the salt and pepper and substituted 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash and 1-2 tsp. Spike. This recipe got raves from a very picky brunch guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I made this for my sisters bridal shower and it was a huge hit. It was really easy to prepare and I didn't have to worry about the timing. I did make some changes. I used 1 pkg of cream cheese, as suggested, and added 3 extra eggs. I also roasted the vegetables the day before at 400 for about 1 1/2 hours. I added about 4 cloves of garlic to the veggies and used red onion. This gave the frittata a great flavor and left little to do the next day. I can't wait to make this as a mexican frittata, a roasted red pepper and artichoke heart frittata, etc... YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great, but even better with a red pepper and much more garlic. I also use baby bellas for the 'rooms. On the top, I put some sliced tomatoes so that they broil into the frittata. If you want to fancy it up, add some tiny pieces of cubes ham. For the shredded cheese, I use mexican or taco...uum,uum good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANN31

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States