Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I used different vegetables in my version; red pepper, onions, zuchini, mushrooms, garlic, brocolli (would be good w/carrott or tomato), also I used 1 1/2 bars of cream cheese and 9 eggs instead of six. Also added a little dill on top. I took it over to a brunch at my friends house and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I make this every year for the office holiday lunch and people rave about it... I've been able to keep the recipe to myself so far, but the pressure it really on! LOL... Thanks for a great, versatile dish that works hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
made this a number of times with minumal adjustments. just couldn't do it with the cream cheese, but great recipe without it! Also did balsamic oven-roasted vegetables (on this sight) for extra flavor. I love serving it at room temp after keeping it in the fridge. flavors really open up. also added sliced tomatoes on top the last bit of cooking. it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Tried this tonight for dinner.Served it with hash browns. I liked it, but would make some changes off the bat.. Too much cream cheese for my family. One 8oz brick is plenty. 7 eggs instead of 6. Adding bacon into the mixture would've made this a 5-star..Next time I will do that..But..very good..economical..Makes a big pan full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I made it as instructed but added some tomatoes and a little ham. It is a great base recipe though--I would think it would work w/anyt meats/veggies. Many reviews said it lacked kick. I don't think it is intended to be spicy, and you should sure be able to tell from the ingreds that it won't be. Anyway, really great, incredibly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I was looking for something to put some of my Mom's garden tomatoes in. Oh boy, did this ever do the trick. Even though I used egg beaters, fat free cream and only tomato and onion--which I did not saute first, it was awesome. I think part of the great flavor came from the cream cheese I used---green onion and chive which was also the light brand. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I thought this was great. Instead of using mushrooms I used asparagus and I used no garlic, because I had very little on hand. It was very easy to make and is one of the best meals I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe! I served this with a Caesar's salad last night for dinner and it was a hit (except with my teenage son, who doesn't like anything that's egg-y or mushroom-y, so that kind of leaves this dish out) I upped the garlic a bit, but that's just a personal preference. This would also definitely work as a brunch dish served with bacon or sausage and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My entire family loved this dish. It was really tasty and the texture was great. I increased the eggs to a total of 9, and used 1/3 cup of half and half. I used 2 medium zucchini, a whole red bell pepper, 8 oz of mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic and a whole yellow onion. I didn't do the measurments stated in the recipe. I chopped all of the veggies quite fine in the food processor, and I was very happy with the result. Make sure you cook the veggies very well, until all of the water is cooked off. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I have a problem tasting things so I added a 1/2 cup of salsa to this recipe. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States