Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My children and I did not care for this. We couldn't tell what it was at all. Was it bread or vegetables or eggs? Will not make again. My husband was very disappointed in me and his reaction scared the ghosties out of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was good, but not great. I used the food processor to process all the veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms, and onion) If I do this again, will add more herbs to liven up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for breakfast Christmas morning. SO GOOD & SO EASY! I plan on playing around with the vegetables that I put in and may add some Morningstar maple sausage. Highly recommend you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very nice dish. I made some substitutions (whipped cream cheese, 2% cheddar, egg beaters), as well as using no oil, instead using a little bit of Pam, to cut fat and some calories. I added a red pepper, an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and a couple extra eggs, as well as seasoning salt, and it turned out great. I liked it better warm but it was almost as good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this for my son's birthday brunch. I meant to double the recipe, but in my usual last minute frenzy, only doubled the amount of eggs and veggies. The dish turned out fantastic and tasted super creamy with half the amount of dairy. Everyone asked for the recipe and it's now a brunch staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
THis was very tasty. Only used milk as i did not have cream. Found it to be quite rich and would cut down on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled this recipe this recipe and made it for over 25 people in about an hour, using muffin tins instead of a large pan. Cooking time: 25 minutes @ 350F (sealevel). I used yellow squash and broccoli from my garden for the vegetables. Modifications: 1/2 the cream cheese and 1/2again as many eggs (9 for a single recipe), whipping cream instead of half&half. I left out the bread cubes, and layered the bottom of the muffin tins with about 1,1/2 tsp Italian style seasoned bread crumbs, then added about 1"-1,1/2" frittata mix to each muffin form. I like spice but some guests don't so I put out a small bottle of hot sauce as a garnish for those who enjoy. This was a smash hit with a sophisticated group of gourmands and will certainly be in our recipe book for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
following changes (due to what i had in the house): 1 zucchini, 1 8 oz package chopped frozen spinach, 1 onion, 3 cloves garlic. I sauteed all these together, also added a cup of diced tomatoes after sauteeing, before baking. Like others suggested, also used 9 eggs, cut cheese down to 1 cup, left out cream cheese and bread entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babooshka76
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this for a cold lunch. My boyfriend thought it was delicious. He's on a low-carb diet and won't eat rice, pasta etc. and he really misses his junk food - and he said this was just as good as pizza and much lighter :) I made his with bacon, red pepper, mushrooms and tomato on top. I did as other reviewers suggested - added extra eggs and cut the cream cheese in half. I, personally, was sceptical to try the frittata coz it seemed a little rubbery but it tasted great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babooshka76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States