Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, though I made a few changes. I used 10 eggs, only 1 package of 1/3 fat cream cheese, added spinach, and added a bit of italian seasoning. I'm sure it would be excellent as is, but I didn't want so much cream cheese to keep it healthier. This would be awesome with any veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heebygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieGayle
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing recipe. Adapted it so I could use what I had on hand. No mushrooms, used one large log of goat cheese instead of cream cheese and pepper jack instead of cheddar. Used gluten free bread ^_^. Thinly sliced zucchini and tomato rounds with some reserved goat cheese on top with a bit of s&p & evoo before baking made for a lovely presentation. Boyfriend was totally impressed. p.s. didn't add more eggs or garlic like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I substituted the cream cheese for feta and used 1/2 as much. Also left out the salt because feta is salty. Mushrooms would be a nice addition to the veggies. I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this in a 1/2 batch for a brunch and it was delicious and well received. I added a cup of fresh spinach. I also used Plain Greek Yogurt instead of the 1/2 & 1/2. When I took it out of the oven, I sprinkled cheese and diced green onions on top. Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
After reading reviews, I increased the eggs to 10, added some seasoning (1 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp Mrs Dash onion & herb), increased garlic, and added sliced tomatoes on top--I'd recommend all of those changes. My son really did not like the little white spots of cream cheese in this recipe and I only used 1 8 oz package...make sure you dice the cream cheese as small as possible. Overall, this was a nice change of pace from sweet breakfasts like waffles and coffeecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My children and I did not care for this. We couldn't tell what it was at all. Was it bread or vegetables or eggs? Will not make again. My husband was very disappointed in me and his reaction scared the ghosties out of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was good, but not great. I used the food processor to process all the veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms, and onion) If I do this again, will add more herbs to liven up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for breakfast Christmas morning. SO GOOD & SO EASY! I plan on playing around with the vegetables that I put in and may add some Morningstar maple sausage. Highly recommend you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very nice dish. I made some substitutions (whipped cream cheese, 2% cheddar, egg beaters), as well as using no oil, instead using a little bit of Pam, to cut fat and some calories. I added a red pepper, an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and a couple extra eggs, as well as seasoning salt, and it turned out great. I liked it better warm but it was almost as good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States