Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Every one should love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Substituted broccoli stalks for the green pepper, increased the eggs to 9 and cut the cream cheese in half. It was great hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was pretty good but I expected the cream cheese to melt into the casserole more. It stayed in big chunks, and it was too rich when you happened to get a whole mouthful of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut into small squares for buffet table and serve cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The first time I made this recipe, I ended up with big chunks of cream cheese which tasted weird biting into. I ended up throwing half of it out. The second time, I beat the cream cheese until soft, then added the eggs and half-and-half so that it was more like a runny batter. I found that trick made for a more uniform taste, and there are never any leftovers anymore. I generally use green pepper, mushrooms, onion and zucchini, but this recipe allows for a lot of flexibility. I've subbed with red pepper, broccoli, tomatoes and spinach, all with great results. I do make sure to dice whatever I'm using finely, using a little mini-processor. Oh, and if I'm short on time, I skip the sauté. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was hit! Everyone loved it at a birthday brunch party. I halfed the cream cheese as well & I placed it in the freezer for a couple minutes so it would cube easier. I made it with cooked, diced potatoes instead of bread & it was wonderful with the cream cheese...like a sour cream & baked potato taste. I used 10 eggs and 1/3 cup half & half as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yum! Modifications based on what I had on hand: 9 eggs, spinach instead of zucchini, sweet yellow & red peppers instead of green pepper, leeks instead of onions, only 1 8 oz. package of cream cheese, swiss instead of cheddar. Added basil and tarragon. A great vegetarian dish, even for those non-vegetarians. The cubed bread helped bulk it up; my hubby didn't even realize it was in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this twice,no modifications needed. Excellent recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, though I made a few changes. I used 10 eggs, only 1 package of 1/3 fat cream cheese, added spinach, and added a bit of italian seasoning. I'm sure it would be excellent as is, but I didn't want so much cream cheese to keep it healthier. This would be awesome with any veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heebygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieGayle
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing recipe. Adapted it so I could use what I had on hand. No mushrooms, used one large log of goat cheese instead of cream cheese and pepper jack instead of cheddar. Used gluten free bread ^_^. Thinly sliced zucchini and tomato rounds with some reserved goat cheese on top with a bit of s&p & evoo before baking made for a lovely presentation. Boyfriend was totally impressed. p.s. didn't add more eggs or garlic like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States