Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut into small squares for buffet table and serve cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The first time I made this recipe, I ended up with big chunks of cream cheese which tasted weird biting into. I ended up throwing half of it out. The second time, I beat the cream cheese until soft, then added the eggs and half-and-half so that it was more like a runny batter. I found that trick made for a more uniform taste, and there are never any leftovers anymore. I generally use green pepper, mushrooms, onion and zucchini, but this recipe allows for a lot of flexibility. I've subbed with red pepper, broccoli, tomatoes and spinach, all with great results. I do make sure to dice whatever I'm using finely, using a little mini-processor. Oh, and if I'm short on time, I skip the sauté. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was hit! Everyone loved it at a birthday brunch party. I halfed the cream cheese as well & I placed it in the freezer for a couple minutes so it would cube easier. I made it with cooked, diced potatoes instead of bread & it was wonderful with the cream cheese...like a sour cream & baked potato taste. I used 10 eggs and 1/3 cup half & half as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yum! Modifications based on what I had on hand: 9 eggs, spinach instead of zucchini, sweet yellow & red peppers instead of green pepper, leeks instead of onions, only 1 8 oz. package of cream cheese, swiss instead of cheddar. Added basil and tarragon. A great vegetarian dish, even for those non-vegetarians. The cubed bread helped bulk it up; my hubby didn't even realize it was in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this twice,no modifications needed. Excellent recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, though I made a few changes. I used 10 eggs, only 1 package of 1/3 fat cream cheese, added spinach, and added a bit of italian seasoning. I'm sure it would be excellent as is, but I didn't want so much cream cheese to keep it healthier. This would be awesome with any veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieGayle
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing recipe. Adapted it so I could use what I had on hand. No mushrooms, used one large log of goat cheese instead of cream cheese and pepper jack instead of cheddar. Used gluten free bread ^_^. Thinly sliced zucchini and tomato rounds with some reserved goat cheese on top with a bit of s&p & evoo before baking made for a lovely presentation. Boyfriend was totally impressed. p.s. didn't add more eggs or garlic like some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I substituted the cream cheese for feta and used 1/2 as much. Also left out the salt because feta is salty. Mushrooms would be a nice addition to the veggies. I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this in a 1/2 batch for a brunch and it was delicious and well received. I added a cup of fresh spinach. I also used Plain Greek Yogurt instead of the 1/2 & 1/2. When I took it out of the oven, I sprinkled cheese and diced green onions on top. Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
After reading reviews, I increased the eggs to 10, added some seasoning (1 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp Mrs Dash onion & herb), increased garlic, and added sliced tomatoes on top--I'd recommend all of those changes. My son really did not like the little white spots of cream cheese in this recipe and I only used 1 8 oz package...make sure you dice the cream cheese as small as possible. Overall, this was a nice change of pace from sweet breakfasts like waffles and coffeecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States