Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this had our names written all over it! Plus it was quick and easy to put together for dinner - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site to mix with the bleu cheese. For the sauce I used Frank's Red Hot, butter, and a mix of seasonings for our homemade hot wing sauce vs. salad seasoning mix. I used bagged salad mix and added some cherry tomatoes and croutons for a bit of crunch. Another awesome recipe, Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by asheskayh
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was quite tasty. I actually had a bit of a mishap when I was cooking the chicken. I got the oil too hot and when I put the chicken in it, there was a huge column of FLAMES coming out of the pan!!! I survived it and nothing caught on fire, thankfully! So, I started over. Instead I used some nonstick cooking spray, and a lower heat setting. I added some grated carrots and chopped celery to the salad (because you can't have buffalo wings without carrots and celery) I loved the technique of the chicken, and the dressing was delicious! What a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used the recipe to make buffalo chicken sandwiches and added provolone cheese and we all loved them and wanted more. I added a bit of franks hot sauce and let the chicken marinate a bit in it and the chicken was really delicious. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was an awesome salad so fast spicy and delicious ...no need to salt the chicken before cooking between the blue cheese and hot sauce it's salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Added slivered celery and lots of shredded carrots to my salad blend of red leaf, romaine, and spinach. In the future I will drizzle a little more wing sauce over salad for more spice. All blue and no ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I will be making this all the time now! One of my favorite dinners is Buffolo wings with a salad and now that I found this recipe, I can make it myself! Awesome recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
great recipe!!!!! I did alter it a bit though. I cooked the chicken in extra virgin olive oil cause I was out of vegetable oil. I also did not use the salad seasoning mix or bleu cheese. I cooked the chicken in the oil and then threw in most of the hot sauce and butter mixture, I reserved a lil of the mixture to let the chicken soak in after it was cooked while I built my salad. I used hearts of romaine, 1 cut up tomato, about a handful of sliced black olives, mozzerella cheese, and ranch dressing. I made sure my chicken was coated and used a slotted spoon to scoop out my chicken and put it on my salad... very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy!! The first thing my husband said, "This is a keeper!" Didn't have the salad supreme seasoning so I dumped in what I did have (1/2 tbsp ea of montreal steak seasoning/Johnny's garlic spread seasoning) Will be making this for our upcoming Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
great easy meal to prepare, it is a really good opption for something fast and light. we also took one of those rotisserie chickens and shredded the chicken breast from that to be even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States