Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I pretty much followed the recipe to a tee, except I added tomatoes to the lettuce mixture. This was good but it wasn't anything to write home and tell mom about, in my opinion. Instead of making salads I did buffalo chicken wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I really loved the idea of this recipe, but I felt the chicken shouldn't have been cooked in the hot sauce and butter. I think that just tossing it with the sauce after it cooked might have coated it better. I also added a hard boiled egg and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We loved this! I added some celery and tomatoes but the chicken blend was wonderful! Thank you for the great recipe Celeste! If you like wings then you really need to try this. It was just enough healty with a little bit of "naughty" making it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I've always wanted a recipe for buffalo chicken salad and this dish was like eating at the restaurant. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIGRYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good, but I can't get my chicken to look like the chicken in the picture! Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I absolutely LOVE anything buffalo chicken flavor (Frank's RedHot), and at first I thought I was going to have to create my own Buffalo Chicken Salad recipe, then I saw this one. In the interest of making this a healthier alternative (it's a salad, after all!), I seasoned three chicken breasts with salt & pepper, then grilled them (I would broil or bake in the winter). I didn't use any oil or butter. Then I sliced/shredded it into bite sized pieces. I wasn't sure if 1/4 c. of Frank's RedHot would be enough to cover the three chicken breasts, but it was the perfect amount - I mixed the Frank's RedHotand the McCormick's seasoning in a large bowl, then added the cut-up cooked chicken and tossed it around. I had two large salad bowls (2 servings) layered with romaine, chopped tomatoes, celery, and shredded parmesan. I divided the chicken mixture between the two bowls, then my husband topped his with lite blue cheese dressing, and I used lite ranch. We both really loved this, and I'll be making it again, and again, and again, and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious. My husband usually orders Buffalo Chicken Salad when we eat out, but is usually disappointed. Most salads are over-breaded chicken pieces covered in wing sauce on a bed of greens covered in ranch. This is the salad he's been looking for !!! Don't add extra dressing or spice/sauce and don't cut the amount of romaine. The flavor was perfect and the romaine really shrinks when you add the warm chicken. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was surprisingly good - seemed to simple to be this good. Only change I would make would be to add some tomato, croutons, etc... to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My husband and son both said they would eat this in a restaurant and want more. Made it with the Louisiana Hot Sauce recipe found for buffalo wings on this site. Added diced red and green peppers, corn kernels, garbanzo beans and crushed tortilla chips. Tried to mimic a restaurant salad. Also added a little hot sauce to the ranch/bleu cheese dressing. It was an amazing meal and will be added to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yummy salad. I made this for my lunch. I used already cooked chicken, so in a microwave safe bowl I melted butter then added the hot sauce and the chicken, put the lid on and shook it up until all the chicken was coated in the hot sauce. I dropped the chicken over my greens and ranch. ( I didn't have any blue cheese, but that's ok it was still very good! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States