Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Loved it! Made a few changes for fat/calorie reasons. Marinated chicken in a little olive oil, sea salt, cracked pepper, and the salad seasoning. I grilled thus outdoors, cut the chicken into chunks and tossed in the hot sauce. No butter! Topped on a romaine salad with fresh tomatoes and cukes. Used reduced fat blue cheese and reduced fat ranch. Topped mine with red hot pepper flakes to kick the heat up even more. So delicious! Thanks Celeste! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! I added avacado and black olives and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any salad seasoning on hand. This is a fabulous idea. Hubby and I loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is so easy and so good! I add some chopped celery (if I have some on hand) and some diced fresh tomato. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi M
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
AWESOME! I had some pre-cooked chicken, so I just shredded it and proceeded with the recipe. Also, sadly, I had to omit the blue cheese, which I love, due to pregnancy, but I can't wait to be able to include it! Hubby, who is a major fan of buffalo chicken wings, but NOT a fan of salad for dinner LOVED this and said he'd gladly eat it again. I also added some shredded cheddar, tomatoes, onions and cucumbers. This will definatley be made again and again! Thanks, Celeste, for such an awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple, Tasty and best of all for my meta Type - Low Carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very tasty I add some chery tomotoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Best salad I've ever eaten. I can't stop making this. The second time I made it I added some steamed green beans and hard boiled egg slices and some Santa Fe flavored tortilla strips and it came out even better. Everyone I serve it too eats seconds and wants the recipe. Since the chicken is warm this is even great on a snowy winter evening here in the Sierra Nevada. Thanks for sharing this one Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delish!!! Wonderful Recipe! I added spinach, celery, carrot, tomatoes and a few croutons to the mix... to give it a little more color and body! Loved it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Such a great idea and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States