Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I LOVE buffalo chicken and was super excited about this recipe, but found it rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Yummy! The only time my husband went back for seconds for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I am a big fan of buffalo sauce so this was a big hit with me. My husband loved it but the kids not so much. For me the blue cheese was a bit over powering. Next time I will try a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Simply to die for. If you like buffalo chicken wings, this is the salad for you. I use Frank's for my buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Loved it! Made it just like it is and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was really easy and tasty! My newly wed husband couldn't get enough of it and kept saying, "You are such a good cook!". Often chicken breast can get dry and chewy, but these stayed moist. I didn't add the salad seasoning and I did add some cayenne pepper for some kick...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
hubby loved it, we used plain ranch, since that's how he eats his buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was so good! I added croutons and grape tomatoes. I also used buffalo wing sauce in place of the butter and hot sauce. I had some to use up. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
i mostly used this recipe as a guide for how to make the chicken. we used diced celery and carrots, blue cheese crumbles, and regular blue cheese dressing over chopped romaine hearts. great, filling salad! we served it with whole wheat rolls, but i like the idea of serving it in a wrap too. that's next time! i think i will add tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious, filling lunch during the work week. I cooked the chicken ahead of time so it would be ready to go during the week. It was easy to throw the rest of the salad together each morning and get out the door. I added chopped onion and tomato and left out the ranch dressing and butter. I thought it still had plenty of flavor that way. Word to the wise - you can buy bottled wing sauce at BW3's (Buffalo Wild Wings) if you have one near your house. The medium sauce is perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States