Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have any ranch dressing in the house, so I made 'No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing' from AR. I added the bleu cheese crumbles to mine and Feta cheese crumbles to my DH. Both of us really enjoyed this salad and the heat the buffalo sauce provided. I used Frank's® RedHot Original for the hot sauce. I did add some sliced cucumbers and tomatoes to the salad and served it with bruschetta. A great salad, Celeste. I know we will be having this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Excellent !!!!! I'm already planning to make this again… Such an easy and tasty meal that everyone loved. Winning combination. I used Frank's RedHot sauce which is my Hubby's favourite addition to just about everything and I grilled the chicken… Thank you Celeste for sharing a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was a winner. I even bought the salad seasoning for this dish. (normally I make it on the fly) Glad I did. Kiddos and husband really liked this one. I added a red bell pepper because I had one on hand. Great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love buffalo wings. I knew I had to try this salad. I love it. Who knew healthy could taste so good. I added cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, and celery to it. One time I even added Santa Fe seasoned tortilla strips. Each time that I've had this, I've enjoyed it every time. Don't be afraid to add your own twist to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We turned these into wraps and my boyfriend loved them. He said I could sell them and to rate them a 5. The reason I am giving them a 4 is because in order for them to be spicy enough for us I needed to coat the chicken pieces with extra hot sauce when they were done cooking. I also added some cayenne pepper (we love heat). I cooked the chicken in some Franks hot buffalo wing sauce instead of the butter and Louisiana hot sauce because I love Franks and the wing sauce already has the added fat. Boyfriend said they are a winner and will definitely want them again. Even said to make them for his kids next weekend during the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I cheated and made with frozen chicken nuggets -but the rest was as written- very very good. I made it for a family get together for all ages and laid out the ingredients in "salad bar" style and let the guest's assemble as desired. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful salad, we made this while on our camping trip and even cooked the chicken in a cast iron pan on the grill. I did have to make my own ranch dressing up since had none on hand, but love the ranch and blue cheese together. Really was a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Fantastic! Not often do I consider a salad comfort food, but this totally was. Thanks Celeste, this was a huge hit at the table full of boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Super easy, super yummy; what's not to love? The only change I made was using blue cheese dressing instead of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used this as a base recipe, mostly to figure out the right proportion of blue cheese to ranch dressing, which I thought worked well here. We fried the chicken in our deep fryer (obviously not going for "healthy" in this case) but I am sure the original method would work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States