Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Celeste, this is a keeper! When my DH says we need to have it again soon, I know! I had to make my own ranch dressing (Ranch-Style Salad Dressing from this site) because I ran out, and that worked out. The chicken was so great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good. My family and I enjoyed this salad very much. We don't care for blue cheese so I combined fresh grated parmesan cheese with the ranch dressing and it turned out well. Thanks Celeste, good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fast and easy supper! Everyone enjoyed this, even the kids...it's not too spicy. Since we're not fans of blue cheese in our house, I substituted ranch and parmesan cheese for the blue cheese dressing and crumbles. Turned out great. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious..... the only thing I changed was I grilled the chicken strips then tossed them in hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great recipe for a fast and really tasty dinner. My husband loved it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is an amazingly good salad! We like it with diced celery and grape tomato halves added. We used Frank's Red Hot for the hot sauce (our favorite brand) and it was perfect. Mixing the blue cheese in with the ranch dressing was genious, so much better than using bottled blue cheese dressing which can sometimes be too strong. Hubby said this was "awesome", so I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Celeste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Loved it! I made it as a cold chicken salad to use up some shredded chicken and it was just what I wanted for a nice light dinner. I'm looking forward to trying it again as a main meal salad not on a sandwich too. Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Tastes just like it sounds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
yummy! Im so happy I tried this! I looked at your pictures and I was wondering if you had a recipe for the beautiful cupcakes (white, pink, and red) that you topped with the stablized whipped icing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nysheika Aguillard

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This turned out great! The only thing that I changed was to omit the ranch dressing. We love blue cheese, so we just topped our individual salads with crumbled blue cheese and blue cheese dressing. Very good, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States