Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was great! My husband loved it and it was super easy to put together! I grilled the chicken as suggested by another review and the results were terrific! I will definitely be maiking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This a lot like the Chili's salad--they (and I) add pico de gallo, bacon bits & fried tortilla strips and use crumbled blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
If you don't have ranch dressing mix, the recipe for Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix on this website can be used for starters. I used it to create my own blend for ranch dressing mix, including using dry buttermilk powder to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fun to make and fun to eat. Its now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a PERFECT SALAD. I used Franks Red Hot Sauce, as that was what I had on hand, ad for the "salad seasoning mix" I used parsley, garlic powder, ad onion powder. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I whipped this up tonight in no time. We were super happy with the results....and husband's quote:"I could eat this a lot more. This is really good!" We'll be having this through football season! yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2*4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was just okay for us. Definitly yummy but didnt knock our socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I pretty much followed the recipe to a tee, except I added tomatoes to the lettuce mixture. This was good but it wasn't anything to write home and tell mom about, in my opinion. Instead of making salads I did buffalo chicken wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I really loved the idea of this recipe, but I felt the chicken shouldn't have been cooked in the hot sauce and butter. I think that just tossing it with the sauce after it cooked might have coated it better. I also added a hard boiled egg and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States