Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used the recipe to make buffalo chicken sandwiches and added provolone cheese and we all loved them and wanted more. I added a bit of franks hot sauce and let the chicken marinate a bit in it and the chicken was really delicious. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was an awesome salad so fast spicy and delicious ...no need to salt the chicken before cooking between the blue cheese and hot sauce it's salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Added slivered celery and lots of shredded carrots to my salad blend of red leaf, romaine, and spinach. In the future I will drizzle a little more wing sauce over salad for more spice. All blue and no ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I will be making this all the time now! One of my favorite dinners is Buffolo wings with a salad and now that I found this recipe, I can make it myself! Awesome recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
great recipe!!!!! I did alter it a bit though. I cooked the chicken in extra virgin olive oil cause I was out of vegetable oil. I also did not use the salad seasoning mix or bleu cheese. I cooked the chicken in the oil and then threw in most of the hot sauce and butter mixture, I reserved a lil of the mixture to let the chicken soak in after it was cooked while I built my salad. I used hearts of romaine, 1 cut up tomato, about a handful of sliced black olives, mozzerella cheese, and ranch dressing. I made sure my chicken was coated and used a slotted spoon to scoop out my chicken and put it on my salad... very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy!! The first thing my husband said, "This is a keeper!" Didn't have the salad supreme seasoning so I dumped in what I did have (1/2 tbsp ea of montreal steak seasoning/Johnny's garlic spread seasoning) Will be making this for our upcoming Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
great easy meal to prepare, it is a really good opption for something fast and light. we also took one of those rotisserie chickens and shredded the chicken breast from that to be even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not a bad recipe, but the blue cheese was a little strong for us. Also, I'd put it in a wrap next time. Just our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My whole family liked this one ... Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States