Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any salad seasoning on hand. This is a fabulous idea. Hubby and I loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is so easy and so good! I add some chopped celery (if I have some on hand) and some diced fresh tomato. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi M
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
AWESOME! I had some pre-cooked chicken, so I just shredded it and proceeded with the recipe. Also, sadly, I had to omit the blue cheese, which I love, due to pregnancy, but I can't wait to be able to include it! Hubby, who is a major fan of buffalo chicken wings, but NOT a fan of salad for dinner LOVED this and said he'd gladly eat it again. I also added some shredded cheddar, tomatoes, onions and cucumbers. This will definatley be made again and again! Thanks, Celeste, for such an awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple, Tasty and best of all for my meta Type - Low Carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very tasty I add some chery tomotoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Best salad I've ever eaten. I can't stop making this. The second time I made it I added some steamed green beans and hard boiled egg slices and some Santa Fe flavored tortilla strips and it came out even better. Everyone I serve it too eats seconds and wants the recipe. Since the chicken is warm this is even great on a snowy winter evening here in the Sierra Nevada. Thanks for sharing this one Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delish!!! Wonderful Recipe! I added spinach, celery, carrot, tomatoes and a few croutons to the mix... to give it a little more color and body! Loved it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Such a great idea and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this had our names written all over it! Plus it was quick and easy to put together for dinner - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site to mix with the bleu cheese. For the sauce I used Frank's Red Hot, butter, and a mix of seasonings for our homemade hot wing sauce vs. salad seasoning mix. I used bagged salad mix and added some cherry tomatoes and croutons for a bit of crunch. Another awesome recipe, Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by asheskayh
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was quite tasty. I actually had a bit of a mishap when I was cooking the chicken. I got the oil too hot and when I put the chicken in it, there was a huge column of FLAMES coming out of the pan!!! I survived it and nothing caught on fire, thankfully! So, I started over. Instead I used some nonstick cooking spray, and a lower heat setting. I added some grated carrots and chopped celery to the salad (because you can't have buffalo wings without carrots and celery) I loved the technique of the chicken, and the dressing was delicious! What a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States