Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
i mostly used this recipe as a guide for how to make the chicken. we used diced celery and carrots, blue cheese crumbles, and regular blue cheese dressing over chopped romaine hearts. great, filling salad! we served it with whole wheat rolls, but i like the idea of serving it in a wrap too. that's next time! i think i will add tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious, filling lunch during the work week. I cooked the chicken ahead of time so it would be ready to go during the week. It was easy to throw the rest of the salad together each morning and get out the door. I added chopped onion and tomato and left out the ranch dressing and butter. I thought it still had plenty of flavor that way. Word to the wise - you can buy bottled wing sauce at BW3's (Buffalo Wild Wings) if you have one near your house. The medium sauce is perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Well, I hate to give this 3 stars, because I made a fatal error in preparing it. I only used one head of romaine and forgot to half the dressing. So it turned out with a little too much dressing for my tastes. But that was my fault. However, despite the mistake on my part, the chicken as prepared according to the recipe was NOT hot and spicy, in fact, I missed the buffalo flavor all around. 1/4 cup hot sauce would not be enough for three chicken breasts. The entire recipe has potential, but needs tweaking to be a standout. I also thing some sliced celery and crumbled bacon would be excellent additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I loved this! I have gestational diabetes and this was a great way for me to get that buffalo flavor I crave without all the carbs. I cooked the chicken in butter and used salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and parsley instead of the seasoning packet. I used a mixed green salad and added fresh veggies including celery and shredded cheese. I topped it with ranch dressing and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love this recipe. I did not have any salad seasoning so I improvised with a pinch of salt, pinch of pepper, pinch of sugar, pinch of paprika, pinch of garlic powder, pinch of onion powder, pinch of parsley flakes, and pinch of all spice. It seems likes a lot but the outcome of all those flavors was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was FANTASTIC. Even my kids, who are fairly picky eaters, at it. I skipped the ranch dressing altogether, finding the hot sauce/butter mix was excellent as is. I also didn't have the seasoning so I used a half packet of dry Italian dressing and garlic powder. Awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really awesome! So easy!! I used franks hot wing sauce. Next time ill use tortillas and make wraps with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a great salad. For the hot sauce, I use Frank's original. I only use 1 tbsp of butter and it still tastes awesome! I add tomatoes and croutons for some extra color and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Mmm, Tasty! Followed the recipe but didn't add the bleu cheese (we're not fans of it). Served with warm red pepper biscuts from this site. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States