Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Nice twist for a salad supper. Skipped the blue cheese as nobody enjoys it. Very tasty and not to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i used leftover turkey from thanksgiving for this and it worked great. i used more hot sauce when i heated it up w/ the butter to make up for the lack of oil. this was really good with 1-dish pepperoni cheese pizza from this site. thanks aunt celeste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very easy and quick meal...delicious. This will become a regular part of my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great, and super-easy! I used a bag of mixed salad we had in the fridge, and it worked great and made the recipe a little easier than it already was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
absolutely perfect!! we love this recipe!! the only changes we made were to add a little more ranch dressing (the hubby isn't a big fan of bleu cheese) and to use franks red hot for the sauce. sooooo tasty!!!! and perfect for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfire2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used crumbled Feta in place of bleu cheese because my kids don't like it. It turned out great. Also, increased the amount of hot sauce to give it a little more kick. A keeper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent salad, this truly deserves more than 5 stars in our book! We had this for dinner last night and couldn't stop eating it. I made as written, but added a few grape tomatoes that I had to use up, and some sliced hard boiled egg. The dressing is great, as I'm not a big fan of blue cheese, but mixed with the ranch it's just wonderful. My boyfriend doesn't like salads much at all, and he went back for seconds. He said if he were to get this in a restaurant he would be pleased. I knew right then that this is a keepper. I could eat this at least once a week and not get tired of it. Thanks Celeste, this one is a real winner. We will definitley make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I don't love buffalo chicken, but this was easy, easy, easy. And my husband and 12 year old daugther love buffalo chicken, and they did love this. They'd probably give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe is SO good and easy! It is great to eat as a salad, but also delicious in wraps, pita bread, and my newest discovery- it makes an amazing pizza topping (minus the lettuce). I use the dressing as the pizza sauce. Top it with the chicken cooked exactly as stated, then add some mozzarella (and more blue cheese if you want), and voila! This has become our absolute favorite pizza. *note: I use the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Absolutely great! The only ingredients I added was tomatoes and cucumbers to the salad since we like lots of veggies in our salad. The chicken was delicious and cooked exactly as recipe directed. I am not a fan of blue cheese, so I substituted grated parmesan cheese instead for my salad. My husband had the blue cheese crumbles on his salad and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States