Hot 'n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is a great salad. I made a couple of revisions and this was a huge hit....Once mixed all together, I didn't think that it had the orange buffalo look to it so I added Paprika. I also added some tabasco (just a few dashes) and I used Red Hot instead of the Louisina. Definately a keeper..We didn't serve over lettuce, put into a wrap instead. Huge hit with our customers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Gotta love it! I added chopped celery, tomato, and cucumber as well as a sprinkling of cheddar cheese. Way fabulous . . . Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I love this recipe!!!! Its very tasty! But to make it more 'Buffalo' I would suggest using Franks Red Hot, hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is so simple and delicious. I did not have any crumbled blue cheese on hand, so just used bottled blue cheese dressing. I also added celery and grape tomatoes to the salad. Was so simple and the leftovers were great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because my husband, an avid buffalo wing eater, loved it. I didn't really enjoy it, but that's not saying much because I don't like them as much as he does. :) Next time I'll probably try a different brand of hot sauce (like Franks). Thank you for a recipe that my husband really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Subsistence
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Good, though I would just use Blue Cheese dressing over Blue Cheese + Ranch Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Quick and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My husband and I made this for dinner two nights ago. We were both VERY impressed!! I just love how easy it is and how the chicken takes in all that flavor without being marinated for hours. Definitely on our rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katers147

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Super easy and quick to make. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is definitely a favorite of both my husband and I. We have had it several times and still love it like we did the first time. The only thing we did different was had it as Buffalo Chicken Salad Wraps and they were amazing! We also have had it as just the salad and love it just as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States