Hot and Tasty Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Remember making these years ago. These can be frozen before baking. I put the unbaked 'bites' on a lined cookied sheet, place them in the freezer until frozen, then put them in freezer zip-lock bags for later use. Better than ordering out pizza when your kids bring hungry friends home. Preheat oven 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
i made a half batch of these using 1 pound of turkey sausage, 1/2 pound of velveeta cheese, and one loaf of cocktail sourdough bread. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I have used this recipe many many times. Always a hit. I prefer using Mini Fillo Shells instead of the bread. More trouble for me but easier for my guests.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBerletic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These were GREAT!!!I will be making them again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
So good. My boyfriend loves these and would eat them every night if I would make them. Easy to freeze before parties. I use velveeta instead of jar cheese, add garlic and some Worshtishire (SP) sauce (about 1 tbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I halved the recipe and other than added a dash of garlic powder - I didn't change a thing BUT no one in my house liked these. I'm giving this a 2-star b/c they were still ediable. The oregano was too overpowering and everyone thought these tasted "weird." I really wanted to be the minority in my family and like these - but sadly, I had to agree w/ them. Sorry- wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I made these with some leftover Italian sausage and ground beef mixture I had from a lasangne. I used melted Veleveeta and left out the oregano. They were good but needed the oregano to give it a little more zip than just the meat and cheese. The cocktail rye is perfect to add a slightly sweet contrast of flavor, this gives it a little elegance and avoids the similarity to the miniature pizza type appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These were really good and different. I made them for a super bowl party and they were a hit. They do need to be served while warm, because they get chewy and not too appetizing as they cool down. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Delicious! Everyone wanted the recipe and it was the first appetizer to be gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States