Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Was a bit disappointed. It had an odd after taste, which I think was the vinegar. I may try it again with out the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I had a big bag of brocoli I had to use. I saw this recipe and it turned out pretty good. It had good flavor and I would make it again. I would put in another tablespoon of soy sauce and did add sesame seed oil ot the meat and in the fry oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Not memorable, but probably still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Pretty bland, even with a ton more fresh ginger and fresh garlic. Next time I'll add a several tablespoons of each. Plus a teaspoon of hot chili paste. I also added Chinese cabbage and carrots for color and texture. When I ate it, I pour on more soy sauce and it was decent. Smelled great cooking & is a good base recipe to adjust to your taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Flavor was very good but only after I added extra garlic, ginger, and MSG. At first it was quite plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed a lot of the suggestions. I added BTB beef base to the water. I used leftover roast for the meat. Instead of marinating I added the meat at the very end to heat thru and added the marinating ingredients(a lot more garlic) to the sauce and upped red pepper flakes to 1 T. I used 2 T reduced sodium Tamari and 1 T dark soy. Only had a little rice vinegar left so I filled in with cider vinegar. Added red peppers and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
O.M.G! Extremely tasty, not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Simple ingredients. Easy and quick preparatIon. My 4 year old often asks for seconds and thirds. Highly recommend. I did up the beef to 1lb and the garlic to a few cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous flavor. Meat so tender and delicious. Just added various veggies I had along with broccoli. And ginger really is a must. Doubled water & cornstarch mixture amounts for enough sauce for rice. Used the single recipe amount of vinegar though and I thought that was just right. Everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States