Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by the_cruse
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I loved this! The sauce was seriously awesome. Will use on lots of other things. I used thick bacon instead of beef (cause bacon), and added extra garlic as some reviews said it could be a little bland. Girlfriend and I give it a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_cruse
Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe as written and was pleased with the results. My wife gave it a thumbs up. I might have added a little more garlic and crushed red peppers cause I like a little more heat. A nice use for a lower quality cut of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Highly recommend. We didn't change a thing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Big hit. My husband grilled a small shoulder roast and sliced it thin. I used a bag of frozen broccoli and all I had to do was put it together with the rest of the ingredients. Heated and served over brown rice. We're looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I had leftover pork chops to use up so followed the recipe except cut up and added the pork and peas. Since it was just for two of us, I made a little less. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe I used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper and grated some fresh ginger. Very very tasty loved this recipe. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made exactly as written except used beef broth instead of water for sauce. Next time will double the sauce as hubby said he'd like it a bit juicier. Otherwise this was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed this served over steamed fried noodles last night. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I looked at several recipes before choosing this one - primarily because I had all the ingredients on hand. It was a very good choice, and has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super good. Well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sneakfuzz
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I like that this dish isn't as super sweet as the typical American Chinese dish, but I would recommend subbing stock for water. My family preferred to forego the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States