Hot and Sweet Ginger Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
So easy and delicious! I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This tea was really good and easy to make. The second time I made it I did this though because it was to sweet and tasted funny: 1. Put 3 or 4 slices of Ginger in a cup. 2. Put white sugar in to your taste. 3. Pour boiling water over it. 4. Stir and remove the Ginger. It was very good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is delicious and sooo healthy! I add a little bit of half and half to give it a little creamy flavor. I also grate my ginger, it comes out a little stronger and you wont have to use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I make this just because I like it, although I am sure it is soothing for throats and stomachs. I do not add any sweetener because I am diabetic. One point: ginger is good for regulating blood sugar levels. As far as sweetness goes, I guess it's like tea - we Southerners tend to like it sweeter, but this is really good unsweetened, too. Be sure to try this tea iced, too. In the summer I keep a pitcher of water with ginger slices in the fridge. It's very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This doesn't need so much sugar. It is great for opening up the sinuses. Boil it even longer to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is my go to illness cure. I only use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and add some lemon at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
going to have to try this. Ginger is great for upset stomachs. Or for fighting off morning sickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
5 stars without the sugar- I made it with only 2 tbs honey and it was still sweet. 1 c seems like an insane amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gangelt, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
much too sweet. Not sure if I'm digging the brown sugar/honey flavor with the ginger, either. I think I'll try again and just add a dollop of honey straight into my cup after brewing the water and ginger. no sugar needed! (Lemon brightens it, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good with fresh, peeled and crushed lemon. Remove the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States