Hot and Sweet Ginger Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
So easy and delicious! I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This tea was really good and easy to make. The second time I made it I did this though because it was to sweet and tasted funny: 1. Put 3 or 4 slices of Ginger in a cup. 2. Put white sugar in to your taste. 3. Pour boiling water over it. 4. Stir and remove the Ginger. It was very good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is delicious and sooo healthy! I add a little bit of half and half to give it a little creamy flavor. I also grate my ginger, it comes out a little stronger and you wont have to use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I make this just because I like it, although I am sure it is soothing for throats and stomachs. I do not add any sweetener because I am diabetic. One point: ginger is good for regulating blood sugar levels. As far as sweetness goes, I guess it's like tea - we Southerners tend to like it sweeter, but this is really good unsweetened, too. Be sure to try this tea iced, too. In the summer I keep a pitcher of water with ginger slices in the fridge. It's very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This doesn't need so much sugar. It is great for opening up the sinuses. Boil it even longer to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is my go to illness cure. I only use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and add some lemon at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
going to have to try this. Ginger is great for upset stomachs. Or for fighting off morning sickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
5 stars without the sugar- I made it with only 2 tbs honey and it was still sweet. 1 c seems like an insane amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gangelt, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
much too sweet. Not sure if I'm digging the brown sugar/honey flavor with the ginger, either. I think I'll try again and just add a dollop of honey straight into my cup after brewing the water and ginger. no sugar needed! (Lemon brightens it, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good with fresh, peeled and crushed lemon. Remove the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States