Hot and Sweet Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very nice. I do think the flavor improves as it sits So for me I make it early in the day and serve room temp for Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookstorelax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is by far the best dipping sauce that I have ever made thus far. Follow the directions exactly, and you will be pleasantly surprised. I have made it on several occasions and have had so many compliments. Try this sauce with wontons or as a glaze the last few minutes of cooking a pork roast. Thank you for posting. much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth413

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Glenns Ferry, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fantastic! Taste just like from the restaurant. I used Splenda instead of white sugar, because that's all I keep in the house, and used minced garlic from the jar instead of a garlic clove. The sauce was thin initially, however it had thickened to the perfect syrupy consistency by the next day. I used it on homemade spring rolls, by using large lettuce leaves as the wrap and put grilled chicken cubes with julienned cut cucumbers and shredded carrots on the inside. Low-fat and very filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious thanks for sharing. I was out of red pepper flakes so I used chili powder and turned out great. I also used just a little corn starch about 1.5 teaspoons or so, which gave the sauce a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome - wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted pretty good, but then I did end up adding 1 Tablespoon of soy sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ginger and it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I took this sauce to a Chinese theme cooking club dinner tonight to dip pot stickers in. I found people using it on other food like on top of rice and a chicken dish that was there. Not much came home. Made it as the recipe was written and the only thing I would do to change it at all would be to maybe add some chili oil to add extra heat for those that are into that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
that was great. just starting out so i didnt know how it tasted. i made simple flour shrimp and used this as a dipping sauce. outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This dipping sauce is fantastic! We had it with homemade salmon patties and loved it. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and cut back on the red pepper flakes. I used 1 tsp and it was plenty hot for us. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States