Hot and Sweet Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this is so easy and much like the sauce at our local eggroll hut. make a double batch, 'cuz it will be gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this to go with coconut shrimp and fried calamari appetizers. Huge hit everyone asked where I bought it! Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
this is great. i use 2 cloves of garlic 'cause we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Tasty little sauce. I added a healthy pinch of onion and garlic powder after tasting. Those spices didn't muddle the color but raised the flavor a notch. Good as is too. May be too spicy for some, but not us. Wait until cool to really judge the taste of it, because this needs a chance to meld the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
MUCH better than I expected! I thought I'd like this; I LOVED it. My boyfriend (who HATES anything "sour" or vinegary) came in the kitchen as I was starting it, said "Ew, are you making something with vinegar?" and commented on the smell again a few minutes later...REALLY liked it as well!! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Love it..I add diced dried pineapples and use it as a dipping sauce for lettuce wraps. Yum yum friggin yum and for the spice loving hubby I add 1 minced habanero
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfect. We made this to serve at a hot oil fondue party; specifically to go with shrimp, however our guests enjoyed this on the shrimp, beef and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a great sauce. A recommendation I have is to pair it with the Phyllo Turnovers with Shrimp and Ricotta Filling that is posted here on allrecipes by MattyGit. Everytime I make these together everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love this sauce for 3 reasons- you need very few ingredients, it is easy, and only takes about 20 minutes. If you don't have minced garlic on hand, garlic powder works. I have been making this for a few years now, and it is excellent! It goes well with any asian style food. I always get compliments when I bring this to parties with my homemade eggrolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This sauce is simply delicious! I made it twice, it tastes just as good as the one in restaurants! I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken it a bit, and I was out of vinegar so I used half lemon juice half water and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States