Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
grate flavor! served with rice and steamed broccoli. has lots of potential to use as a standard recipe for different stir-frys. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
It was delicious! I made a few adjustments because of the lack of ingredients: Extra virgin olive oil instead of peanut, rice vinegar instead of white vinegar and tamari soy sauce. Very yummy, but not spicy at all! (then again, I'm from Mexico) I'll double the chile pepper next time and add some chili paste :). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Not so hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used sesame oil instead of the peanut oil only because that's what I had. I used chicken stock for the hot water and honey for the brown sugar. I think I could have done without anything to sweeten it. The whole thing was just too sweet for me. Also, I had the wrong kind of green chile pepper, so that didn't help. But overall, too sweet. I think I'd try it again but with no sugar or honey and the right type of chile. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Used curry powder because we didnt have pepper flakes, and still pretty good. It wasn't quite spicy enough, but maybe it would be with the pepper flakes. My brother went back for seconds and my mom absolutely loved it. While cooking it smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
subsititue the tofu for this in the Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was very delicious. I did a couple of things differently. One of the reviewers suggested soaking the tofu n soy sauce and mirin, which I did for 30 minutes. I also roasted the capsicum (red bell pepper) before cutting it into strips. I cooked the vegis first, then added the tofu. It wasn't really all that hot and spicy though, so i think you'd need to adjust the chile pepper and flakes to suit your taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fireflyrebel
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very good recipe and so easy to make! The only thing I added was 2 zucchini sliced in half lengthwise and then into 1/4 inch slices. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
That sauce is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
A tasty, easy, and healthy dish. I leave out the brown sugar to take out the sweetness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States