Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This dish is great! I'm not a tofu person, but wanted to give in another try. I'm was very pleased with this recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
He Couldn't really remember it - had the nerve to ask me if he liked it a lot. (I asked him for the rating since I didn't eat any)). It's official - I am cooking for a knucklehead. don't ask me to rate him. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't think this had enough flavor. There was spice, but no complexity. Also, I think a whole red onion was definitely too much! My sauce didn't thicken up much either even with the cornstarch added to the mix. If I were to make this again (probably won't) I would add a touch more cornstarch. I was hoping this recipe would live up to the reviews and be my "go to" stir-fry recipe...but looks like I'll have to keep searching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach5757

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I felt this was too bland. Had to add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I didn't care for it. I served this with some rice noodles and it just reminded me of a bad knockoff of pad thai. Not that that's the worst thing ever, it just definitely wasn't what I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riggins, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This meal was restaurant quality!!! great choice for a quick yet fancy (veggie) dinner party dish. love love loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was fabulous! I substituted the peanut oil for sesame oil and added some string beans and celery. It was amazing! Thank you for such a great recipe-even my carnivorous boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Extremely easy and quick to make. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I am totally new to cooking and have been trying to use some recipes, but i'm a college student and I don't really have all these spices and ingredients that they call for. I did have most for this recipe, excluding peanut oil, a green chile pepper, brown sugar (i used honey??), and crushed red pepper flakes. I really followed the ingredients loosely, but the dish still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was vgood. Thank you fro sharing. I added sambal oelek instead of red chilli flakes. so i reduced white vinger amnt by a tbsp. I tosses some green bell pepper and finished with fresh basil. Thanks again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States