Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was delicious!!! I made it even spicier by adding chili paste and sriracha hot sauce. ;) I also added a bit of black pepper, onion powder, and a pinch of salt. One of the yummiest things I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Cook tofu for longer. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I have made this recipe a few times and I modified it a bit by taking out the green chiles and adding some frozen broccoli florets and frozen zuchini and its perfect! It's way less spicy without the green chiles. Also I mix 1 tsp of cornstarch with 1 tbs of cold water before adding it n the sauce, it makes a thicker consistency and doesn't soak into the tofu when u add it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it was still not quite enough. It did have a great flavor, but I didn't find the tofu really absorbed enough of it. I'll just have to experiment - maybe marinating it? Thanks a lot for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe for an excellent meal! The only alterations I made were that I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, green pepper from my garden instead of red pepper, rice vinegar instead of white vinegar, and I marinated my tofu for an hour prior to cooking. I placed in on a bed of quinoa. This dish came out very tasty and will become a staple in my household. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was delicious. In search of satisfying recipes for meatless Mondays, this one was a winner. It is difinitely going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent! First time cooking tofu and this was a super fast and easy recipe for a delicious dinner! We added spinach and extra red chile pepper flakes, came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This maybe my new go to favorite meal, my husband & I loved it. I followed recipe for the most part, I did press tofu to remove most of the water & thanks to another review I also placed my tofu in the freezer an out 30 minutes before cooking. Will make this again sooner rather than later, I probably will add a few extra veggies. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy~cat~lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larned, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made this tonight for the hubby. Before cooking, I soaked the tofu in a little soy sauce for just a few minutes after pressing to remove the water, and I added some extra veggies. Everything else I kept as written and was told it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
i coated the tofu with a mixture of cornstarch and flour before frying them...took them out of the pan then stir fried a ton of veggies and added the sauce. quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States