Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Added a lot more veggies. Didn't think it was spicy, but we eat spicy all the time and have a high tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I cut the peanut oil down to 1/2 TB to cut calories. The tofu browned nicely in a Pam sprayed pan with the small amount oil. I didn't love the sauce- too much soy sauce I think. It was way too spicy for the kids. The right amount of spice for the adults but the overall flsvor was just average. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
i used sesame oil instead b/c it's cheaper...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It was okay. But nothing I think I will do again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious!!! Easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! I made a few modifications - like, adding broccoli and leaving out the corn starch and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
Living In: Keene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was incredibly please with this recipe and the result! I have never made tofu before, though I love it, and this was a winner in my book. I did change the recipe a bit, but it was still quite good. I left out the onions because I don't care for onions, and I didn't have chili peppers. And it was still quite spicy! It's a great dish - I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious! Hotter the better....next time I will add more veggies to this such as mushrooms, zucchini, snow peas maybe....just veg it up more...other than that....great flavors here...I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and I also added a splash of sesame oil for more flavor....great healthy and protein packed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing a great tofu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was delicious!!! I made it even spicier by adding chili paste and sriracha hot sauce. ;) I also added a bit of black pepper, onion powder, and a pinch of salt. One of the yummiest things I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States