Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I was quite disappointed with this. While the tofu and veg turned out lovely the smell of the sauce was foul. Instead we added chicken stock with tandori powder. With this it was quite gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Pretty good, found it a little vinegary, added a little more sugar and more hot pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
really nice dish first time cooking tofu and would definetly make it again this way. I added a little crushed ginger and chinese 5 spice and served with fine rice noodles...all the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
FANTASTIC!!! Doubled the sauce. If you do this you double the HEAT. This is the perfect recipe for veggie or tofu haters. YOU CAN'T TASTE IT!! All you taste is the wonderful HOT sauce. This may be my all time favorite. You get you veggies and protein PAINLESSLY. Served over brown rice. THANK YOU-THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
i thought this was tasty. i had to doctor the recipe, though (to suit my tastes). However, for anyone just learning to add tofu into their cooking repertoire, it's a good one to start with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. It had a reallly good sweet and sour flavor with not too much sweet and the spicy was a great compliment. i added some carrots to it as well and they fit in perfectly. I will be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
The perfect meal. Easy to make, and oh so delicious! Made it exactly as written - this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
GREAT. I only used about 3/4 of the red onion. Everything else I followed exactly. Served over brown rice. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delicious. I make this recipe frequently and it is always a hit. Is great served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was so good! I used different vegetables and honey instead of brown sugar. We loved it over rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States