Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was great. It was perfect for a date night in. I used steamed broccoli as the veggie. My fiance was nervous that it would be too sour, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent. I've been making this for months now. Add celery for a bit of crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very easy to make. After cubing the tofu I dabbed it with a towel to remain any excess water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipes is actually read good and easy. Like other reviewers, I limited the amount of red pepper flakes, but otherwise followed the recipe as stated. I'm not a good cook and even I could make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I really liked the flavors of this and will definitely make it again. I may use part shrimp, part tofu as my husband doesn't like the texture of tofu but I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmet wannabes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cowiche, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I recently became a vegetarian so I have been looking for recipes that would help me not to miss the meat. This one is perfect. The tofu, the sauce, everything came out amazingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Wow this was great. Very easy to make I am not a good cook but this come out great!!! I did mine with rice bit i think it would be better with noodles. Also will add some mushrooms next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made this recipe 4 or 5 times already, and it always comes out great. I made it for a family that had a baby, and they said that ever since I made it for them, they have started eating tofu! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I used to think I only liked tofu if it had been marinated prior to cooking, but this recipe changed my mind. The flavor was excellent and I liked the texture of the tofu in the stir-fry because of frying it first before adding the vegetables. I like food spicy but only used crushed red pepper and with the strong vinegar flavor that was enough to satisfy me. The only change I would make was to maybe add a bit more brown sugar next time. Since my initial review, I've made this several times. My favorite vegetable combination is yellow onion and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States