Hot and Spicy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I didn't press the tofu and it started to fall apart and stick to the pan, it was spicy enough but I think it should have other veggies in it for taste, for looks, for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Teenagers liked it and hate tofu. They didn't realize I was tofu until I told them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Since I am a vegetarian, its really hard to find delicious stir fry recipes and good sauces. I also included some brocclini and zucchini just to as some more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Who knew tofu could be so good! Never had tofu before, but I just made this and it has become my favorite meal! I basically followed all of the directions, with a couple of additions from other reviewers. I added beansprouts to the dish, a dash of honey and a dash of Mirin Asian cooking wine to the "sauce". With 2-3 minutes left on the timer, I added a box (two packages)of Kame Hokkien Stir-fry noodles. I absolutely loved it and so did my husband and daughter, except for the spicyness. Perhaps I'll reduce it to a 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes next time; otherwise I'll keep it at a teaspoon so I can enjoy the leftovers myself!! Delicious and highly recommended! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was my first attempt at any tofu dish, and I couldn't be happier. I maybe went a little overboard with the peanut oil, so it did have more of a deep-fried texture, and I made sure it was nice and crispy on all sides. I was really afraid it would be crispy outside and mush inside, but it tasted good all around. I combined two suggestions and splashed some soy sauce on the tofu and tossed it in the freezer for 15 minutes before frying it. I used the whole amount of red pepper flakes and two (not-very-spicy) jalapeno peppers and thought it had just the right amount of spice. I used 3/4 of a yellow onion because it's what I had on hand, and after I tossed the veggies in I sprinkled some garlic powder and ground ginger on top. Also, I waited until I only had about 2 minutes left of cooking the veggies (out of 5) to add the garlic, so it wouldn't burn. I added about 1/2 tsp of honey and a dash of Worcestershire to the sauce, because I felt like it. This is a keeper~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These were okay. Had to add a tad bit of sugar and also added snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tweaked it a little to my tastes - used jalapeno instead of chile and added broccolini to the veg mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Follow this to the "T". It is so delicious, by far my favorite tofu recipe. Absolutely delicious and perfectly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved it!!! I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States