Hot and Spicy Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I make these every Christmas and share with my friends. They are good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great! Mine didn't burn at all and turned out perfectly. Thanks for the interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. The next time I made it (about 15 minutes after the first batch was gone... LOL) I added a teaspoon of Louisiana Hot Sauce... WOW..... really good and highly recommended if you would like to "kick" the recipe up a notch. Thank you for sharing a great snack recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I didn't have chili powder, so I substituted 1/4 tsp of curry powder and 1 tsp paprika. SO GOOD. Not too spicy. Just be sure to line your pan with foil or parchment because of the red stickiness. I'm looking forward to trying the original version next time. Thanks for the good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I used mixed nuts instead of pecans and I doubled it. After tasting the seasoning once it was on the nuts, I thought it needed a little something, so I added some of Penzey's Old World seasoning (paprika, salt, sugar, celery, garlic, onion, black pepper, parsley, dill seed, caraway seed, tumeric, dill weed, bay leaf, marjoram, thyme, savory, basil, and rosemary.) This helped tremendously. Next time I may just use this entirely. Has anyone tried using olive oil instead of the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aseleener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These were pretty good. We did add a little Tony's seasoning to spice them a little more. I would cut down on the red pepper a little. We made these for Christmas gifts and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were okay, but the chili powder was a bit much. My niece loved them, though. I gave her the whole batch. I guess I just prefer a different texture to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good - even better with 1 tsp soy sauce in place of salt, and cayenne instead of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These little morsels are so good! I put them on my Caesar salad and it adds such a nice crunch and a great alternative to croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Yum! Have made these several times, and were wonderful each time. I like them a little spicy, so make them just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States