Hot Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Awesome, very easy and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HZKGCZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
My husband is a chicken wing fanatic and he did not like the taste of these. I think these wings would be better withou the powder garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I did not like these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I thought these were pretty good. I only used tomato based hot sauce and I added minced garlic and they were not incredible, but good. They weren't spicy enough for my husband, so I added cayenne and tabasco to the sauce, which "kicked it up a notch"! I'll probably try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Hot, hot, hot? Not, Not, Not. When I say "hot wings," I expect them to have more of a flavor kick. We'll try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Little creativity, try ordering out next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
this recipe waz cool they are realy really really really really hot hot hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
was not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
good but i don't like it so hot, my son said great hot wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerryduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have a secret wing recipe that I made, very similar to this one. I'm surprised the reviews aren't higher, mine are touted best in the land and people beg for my recipe, but I won't give it up! Maybe they are using the wrong sauce. I use Frank's (or any Louisiana hot sauce) and Tabasco to add more heat. Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States