Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I always thought that hot chocolate was all way too ...well...chocolatie..I love the hot vanilla! I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Oh wow, sooo good. The perfect comfort drink. Suggestion: if you are using soy milk, add an extra teaspoon of sugar. Changes I made: I only put in 1/2 tsp cinnamon so I could taste the vanilla more. About the "slimey cinnamon"- I didn't encounter that problem. I mixed the cinnamon and sugar in the bottom of the mug first, then used the vanilla to dissolve it. Add the milk last. When you take it of the microwave, stir vigoursly (sp?) and it's fine. Thanks for the post, definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Mmmm....mmmm....good. I didnt really follow the recipe. I put honey in it for the sweetner, I put a little nutmeg and some pumpkin pie spice in it too. I love the basic idea of this recipe. I can fix it to my liking. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Wow, this is a great drink. For additional flavour, I added 1/4 tsp of cocoa. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
It was quick and easy to make and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ivonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used the basic idea and adjusted the sugar and cinnamon to my taste. Good to have in the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
very good! - perfect for a warm night at home - i found my new favorite drink! thanks for the recipe, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was very tasty! I used vanilla soy milk and the drink was warm, comforting and delicious. I am not a milk drinker but this could change my mind. It's perfect for the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
The first time I had tried this Hot drink i thought it was really really good. I could taste the vanilla and cinnamon in it. That was a great idea to make and to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
A nice alternative to traditional Hot Chocolate. Try it with a chocolate flavored topping. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States