Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Ohhh my god this is awesome! I am a complete vanilla-holic and this hit the spot. Its very calming and keeps ur insides warm long after u finish it off. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Really yummy! Kinda of reminds me of Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDonough

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
The cinnamon is a bit overpowering so I'd recommend cutting back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Goes very well with Irish cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameo
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
yummy! this tastes just like steamers i order from coffee shops. My 4 year old enjoyed this too. thanks. Oh and i always use a cinnamon stick, so i dont get the cinnamon floters.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe is similar to "Milky Tea" and "Mom's Warm Milk" which are on this website too. But, HOT VANILLA is my FAVORITE!!!! I used 1% milk, 1 packet of Splenda, and vanilla and cinnamon to taste. The first time, I did not mix the Splenda and cinnamon so the cinnamon floated to the top and was chunky. The second time I mixed the cinnamon and Splenda together and the cinnamon was evenly spread on top; not chunky. I had to reduce the cook time to 1 1/2 minutes. I recipe was like "Mom's Warm Milk" but due to the nutritional benefits of cinnamon and it's one of the world's healthiest foods, I like this recipe more. I also find this a rather sweet treat that fills me up after a light breakfast or a calming, night cap. Loved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My kids loved this! It only needs 30-40 seconds in the microwave for them. We squirted whipping cream on the top and add sprinkled only a dash of cinnamon and a bit of chocolate milk mix (or chocolate syrup) on top of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
If you add a little bit more cinnamon this tastes just like chai tea! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My 6 year old son loves this....did want to know what the brown spots were. I explained it was nutmeg and he was fine with it. He's not a fan of regular hot chocolate and chocolate gives me migraines, so I was pleased to find this hot drink we both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was something nice instead of the usual hot drinks. I placed a cinnamon stick in the mug before adding the hot milk mixture. I added a little cinnamon while using a small caffe froth. It dissolved the cinnamon and made the drink nice and frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States