Hot Turkey Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Good and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I actually find myself craving this ever now and then. I did find originally that the onions don't get cooked very much (I'm not a big fan of raw onions), but I've started cutting the onions smaller and it seems to better. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent! I didn't add any eggs because I don't like them and left out the salt. I used Kraft Cracked pepper mayo so I didn't add any extra mayo. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this on the fly and my husband LOVED it! So did I, but I know it's a keeper recipe when he does. Very quick, simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We love this recipe! My family enjoys these hot turkey sandwiches after every turkey we cook. Thank you! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamboat2kansas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe. My husband isn't a fan of onions so I left them out an added a teaspoon of pickle relish to give it a little twang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Good stuff, I diced up 2 radishes and tossed them in for a lil extra spunk and it hit the spot, my daughter complained about the egg in the recipe all the while eating out of the mixing bowl with a fork must not have been that bad after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I thought this was a nice change to finish up the left over Thanksgiving turkey. I used croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great hot sandwich, and I'll definitely maket them after Thanksgiving! I used croissants, which made the sandwich a little more elegant. Also added a little turkey gravy on the bread, which added more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wow, these were great. I thought warm mayo might be weird, but it works very well. I'm making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States