Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This drink is the silver lining of getting sick. It's soothing, great-tasting, and knocks me out within 20 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The spices are a great touch. It is so soothing on a sore throat. Thank you so much for the great recipe! I can't wait till the next time I have a sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Except for the lemon, I add a pad of butter with some brown sugar. AND I use Meyers Dark Jamaican Rum.. Best hot toddy, hot buttered rum ever.Used to bartend at a ski lodge, now there were some happy skiers after a day out in elements. No colds the next day. hahaha..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I followed the suggestion in an earlier comment and used tea instead of water. I happened to have 'gingerbread' herbal tea, and so I omitted the spices, which simplified the recipe for me. We enjoyed it and will make it again. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My late step dad used to make this for me (as a young adult of corse)and was just thinking about it the other day and went looking for the recipe, this is just the ticket, Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very good - but better with tea (Constant Comment a good match!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Didn't have whiskey so used vanilla rum and a hit of orange liqueur, on top of a constant comment green tea bag. Honestly I've been blowing my nose all day so after a few sips, not feeling tipsy, but the heat is helping to clear stuff out. I'm sure I'll sleep well tonight! thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This really helped to relax my cold-addled brain and soothe my raw throat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I've been using this approximate recipe for several evenings now as I have a cold. It is definitely comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I should get sick more often! how come this tasted so awful when my mom made it????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States