Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I used a lemon zinger tea, lemon juice b/c it was all I had, and filled the cup with hot water. Perfect for the crude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I know it sounds strange but my father used to give me a hot toddy for woman problems and it did the trick every time. It gets rid of a nasty cold quickly. It is great as a relaxing night cap or for self medicating though that is an every now and then thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I've never had a hot toddy before but this had the nice warming punch that I was looking for. I have a toothache and this helped with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Can't wait for a cold or sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Use this when I feel a cold/cough coming on. I brew a regular sized cup of decaf tea and leave a little room at the top. Then I add the juice of 1/2 a lemon, honey, and whiskey - I am not a big fan of the flavor of whiskey so go light on that, probably use a half of a shot glass. Very soothing and relaxing on a rainy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I just made these for a friend and myself and they were fantastic. The only thing I added was some shaken whipping cream on top - but they tasted awesome either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Well don't tell my boyfriend but he had the most horrible and annoying cough, he swears cough medicine doesn't help and refuses to make a dr. apt. Sooo, I made this drink for him about 45 mins ago and I have not heard a cough from him yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I like to make the water recipe but I also had juice from a fresh orange and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla. I also add brown sugar and a cinamon stick like another user suggested. It always helps me feel better and get some sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Made it with tea, like others suggested. It was nice to have a warm beverage, but it didn't have a lot of flavor. However, I will keep this in mind for when I get a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These are great for sore throats and the flu (or whatever else is ailing you). I leave out the cloves - personal preference. Bourbon works well in a pinch if you don't have whiskey. I got sick right after Thanksgiving and this was the only thing that gave me any relief. My husband thought these were gross, that is until he got sick shortly after and wanted me to make him one.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States