Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used this to help knock out a cold this winter and enjoyed it so much I'm continuing to use it - just in case. I think RAW honey is an important thing to try and get so you get all the enzymes. But, don't boil it and kill the good stuff. It's hard to find and sometimes costs more but see if it makes a difference for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious! And a great way to help my cough. :) I would double the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent (but potent) as written. Personal preference- I added 1 batch as written to 6ish ounces strong tea with a little extra honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Pretty classic, although the cinnamon and nutmeg not so much. Honey, stud the lemon slice with the whole cloves (keeps them contained in the lemon so they're not floating where you might drink one), whiskey (bourbon is tasty), and hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh ya! Love me a hot toddy and this recipe is great! Warms the soul and so relaxing! Used pinches of spices in the recipe as did not have cinnamon sticks or whole cloves- tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Trying one now...will update. It was very good. I'm going to have another. Thats one was pretty good too. Still have a bit of a sore throat, so I'm going to have another. theses things are DELICILOUS No longerr letting it stand *HA! for 5 min. I belive I'll have annotther I"vvve cha3ged the recpie a bit. skip8ng all the ingreadents and just using the WHISKEy I can REPort It"s VERRT GOOD THIS way trout dont hurt an7moyre I recommmmended this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This really worked to soothe a nagging cough. Also good with brandy. I used more the second time I tried, may try the tea bag as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Since I don't like the smell or taste of cloves, I left it out; used a little more nutmeg instead. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Only thing I changed was to make it with rum instead of whiskey---rum's my favorite thing. Oh...and I doubled the recipe. ;) MMMMMMM GOOD!! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
You might try it with apple cider instead of water or tea for an interesting change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States