Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I should get sick more often! how come this tasted so awful when my mom made it????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I also made it with a tea bag. Added more water. Didn't have the stick cinnamon or cloves so just used a bit of cinnamon sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great recipe, but I changed one very important thing- I added a tea bag in the first step. I used orange spice tea, but I hear earl grey is pretty good, too. This gives the Toddy a bit more flavor, so it doesn't taste like hot, watered down whiskey. I also used burbon, and it warmed me right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I like to put the cloves into the lemon slice. Maybe just for fun...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Oh My! Definitely cleared up my sinuses - works almost as well as NyQuil. I don't think I'd drink this for pleasure, but I'll give it two thumbs up for medicinal purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this for two flu-sick people, who are staying with me at the moment. It warmed them up and also it shut them up ;) Just the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
The spices are a great addition to my traditional honey, lemon, whiskey, and water hot toddy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I followed the advise of two other raters - larger quantities & used tea as my base liquid. I made the Christmas Spice Tea really strong and added a little more whiskey to it. After the first two, I didn't care about my cough anymore! LOL. I was just angry to discover that I'd been making this for years but withour as much whiskey in the recipe! LMAO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREKBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good. Nice and strong and it helped my cold symptoms marvelously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I made this one night after a blizzard. We were out all day building the abominable snowman and we rewarded our efforts to a hot tod. It definately hit the spot. I'm keeping this one on my favorites.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States