Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TDS
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Perfect for my cold. This helps me through. I pour the water over my favorite bag of tea for added relief to my sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a very strong Hot Toddy recipe. I recommend if you drink this (especially if sick) to be ready to crawl into bed to drink this and stay in bed, do NOT go outside or try to do anything after you drink it if it's cold weather especially. Do not walk the dog after, just go to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
As an Irishwoman.... A little tweak. We use the same amount of whiskey (preferably Powers or Jameson) but use 1 teaspoon of white sugar Instead of the honey. One slice of lemon with the cloves pushed through the lemon, hot water, not boiling, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was so skeptical, but after having numerous sinus infections in the past 5 years, and annoying cough spells from my horrible environmental allergies, I had to try an alternative. Nothing OTC works for me and none of the prescription meds help either. I just made this for the first time and I can breathe out of both nostrils, my ears aren't clogged anymore, and I'm not coughing for once. It made my chest and sinuses feel so much better!I'm thrilled and can kick myself in the butt for not trying this sooner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Shetzler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I Substituted the water for ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Husband and I totally enjoyed this with a small slice of fruitcake. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe! I made it with Sleepytime Vanilla Herbal tea as the base, and used Jack Daniel's Winter Jack Tenessee Cider. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Sublime recipe when you have that scratchy throat "think I'm coming down with something" feeling, or need a winter's night panacea. I add a little extra honey, and some extra hot water, but otherwise perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very Yummy! I made mine with a tea bag as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made me feel better, but that was probably the alcohol. Since I'm not a big fan of whiskey, I used Spiced Rum. It was really good! I did squeeze the juice from the lemon slice into the drink after letting it steep for five minutes. I think I may add a green tea bag next time just for the health benefit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States