Hot Tamale Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe idea! I like another person used canned RoTel and I added minced garlic and onions while the meat cooked. I then topped it with sour cream when I served it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
really enjoyed the tamale pie, i made a few changes to the recipe, I love spicy food, so I added some jalapenos, taco seasoning mix, black olives, and mexican style cheese. It was great your way and my way! I saved it to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbowlin7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was really good! Based on all the reviews, I took a little from everyone. (thanks to all the good cooks who took the time to write a review) I used ground turkey, added chopped onion,garlic and serrano pepper to meat while it was cooking. I used Taco seasoning, oregano, Rotel diced tomato's and green chilies and a can of black beans rinsed and drained. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
unsure the first time with this dish. but we are making it a second time so yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEROJUNKI
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My fiance told me to give this recipe five stars once I told him the scale only went from 1 to 5. This was easy to make, and we made it together. We don't eat spicy food due to IBS, so we just used green bell pepper and mild salsa. Turned out beautifully and gives us plenty of leftovers for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEROJUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very good. My family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Loved it! This was so good my husband and I could not stop eating it. I do not buy corn bread mix so I made some from scratch. Used green peppers in place of poblano peppers. Will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was so good! A hit with my whole family. I left out the cheese, because of allergies, and used three boxes of Jiffy. It was really easy, although time consuming considering you have to cook it and then bake it. Using left overs would really speed up the meal. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this for my study group and they "loved" it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States