Hot Tamale Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe, my family enjoyed it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My biggest gripe with it is the Jiffy corn bread mix is too sweet for my taste in this recipe. I would have preferred the recipe on the back of a cornmeal box for this recipe. Still, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is SUPER! My family loves cornbread and Mexican anything, so the combo is a winner. I know my family, so I double the spices, and use 3 lb ground beef. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCHAPROV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alamosa, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Great when the weather gets cold! It's so easy to add other ingredients to make this to your liking. Can't go wrong with chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this last night and it was a huge hit. However, I didn't have any salsa or hot peppers, so I pretty much prepared the ground turkey the same way I would for spaghetti. I browned it with garlic, onion, and red peppers, and seasoned it with garlic powder, pepper, salt, and Italian seasoning. Then i poured tomato spaghetti sauce over it and let it simmer a bit. I then followed the instructions for the cornbread, corn, cheese, meat, and cornbread again. It was truly delicious. I was a bit worried, because I deviated alot from the original recipe, but it still turned out great! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Loved this dish. So easy to make. Tweeked it a little on my third time maling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Que rico! I made this tonight for the first time and it was a hit with la familia! I made a few changes: -Added fresh medium salsa to it -Only added chopped Chipotle peppers and no other peppers -Added black beans -Only used salt, pepper, garlic and cumin to the meat and I used chicken instead of beef It was a winner in our house and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
to live for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
recipe is a good guide to adding my own touches; came out great.Now one of my favorite dinners. Definitely season ground meat while cooking with taco seasoning, onions, peppers, garlic for a nice tasteful touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States