Hot Tamale Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is excellent, easy to make and the leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
After reading the reviews(thanks guys) i made a few adjustments such as taco seasoning, minced garlic and onions and rotel... it worked out perfectly!!!Even my picky teenagers requested MORE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I've been a member of Allrecipes for many years but have never written a review. I have to say that this dish was a HUGE hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used 8 oz of a Mexican blend cheese because I couldn't find shredded Monterey Jack. The recipe is very easy and tastes wonderful! I served it with refried beans and chips and salsa. Even my son-in-law, who's half Mexican, told me it was awesome. He said he doesn't usually like Tex-Mex food, but loved this. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super easy and an empty pan everytime I have made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good but has a lot of cornbread. I could not find the poblano peppers so I used a green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this last night and my family absolutely loved it. I did add a package of taco seasoning,some homemade salsa and a can of blackbeans(drained & rinsed) and minced garlic. This will now be a part of my meal rotations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Next time I'm going to make sure to use Jiffy's mix, because that's the one called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Prepared using Hodgson Mill GF cornbread mix using package directions, in place of Jiffy mix. Delicious! This would be a good potluck dish too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe and simple to make. I followed the directions as described and I'll def make it again. The variety of variations that could be done to this is endless so I would suggest trying different things each time you make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My whole family put this in their top five rotation dinners. Changes I made: cornbread from scratch, homemade taco seasoning instead of chipotle powder and salt...just because I didn't have it. Also omitted poblano for the same reason. Super yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States