Hot Sweet Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I do just love this recipe. I like to make it for me and hubby's date night. Dip rye bread. Super X10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Love this dip, use low fat Hellman's mayo instead of full fat and it won't be so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winn, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I agree with some reviewers - it's gets greasy but it's so good! Definitely not for dieters. I also sprinkle paprika on mine. We have served it with Fritos Scoops (even worse for you!) or tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wish I could give it less than a complete star. Should have trusted my instincts. Hot mayonnaise just turned to oil. Bland flavors floating in a sea of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe goes over VERY well at any party. I keep it in a crockpot to keep it warm. Personally I feel the sweet onions are key. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was a hit at my party- there wasn't any left! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
GREASY, GREASY, GREASY! I was very embarrased last night when this came out of the oven in front of all of my guests. Everyone kept asking how much butter I put into the dip. This dip was nothing but a huge puddle of grease. The ingredients seperated and it was just a mess. Needless to say, I had TONS left because no one really wanted to eat a big pile of greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was quick and easy to make. I ate this warm. I thought the 2 cups of mayo was going to be too much so I added more like 1.5 cups and it was great. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I've made this several times because all of the ratings seemed so great and unfortunately and it's just ok. I'm used to people raving over my appetizers and this had a pretty low "rave-factor" both times I made it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We call this Cuppa Cuppa Cuppa! Everyone loves it including your biggest onion hater! I serve mine with toasted baguette slices. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States