Hot Spinach and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious! I love marinated artichokes and this was so easy to make. I warmed the artichoke hearts separately in a pan. I cooked yellow onion and garlic in the marinade from the artichoke in a big pot, then threw the spinach in to wilt it for just a few minutes. I left out the feta and it was still very tasty. It went nicely with the lentil, wild rice, and portobello dish I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oideas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I used fresh artichoke,but I didn't have italin dressing so I just went with Dash garlic pepper, fresh lemon juice and a lil' olive oil drizzled on top, I also added sweet fire roasted red pepper, and mozzarella because I don't care for feta. We ate with trisquit crackers and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
it could have used a bit more zing other than relying solely on the artichoke marinade, but the concept is good and always a plus for another way to prepare spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I absolutely love this. I've made it numerous times since finding it a few weeks ago. I make it as written, although I can see that there would be fun things to add. I use the big jar of marinated artichokes from Costco, so I don't know if I use more or less than what it says. Probably more. As for the the complaints on the flavor, I think you have to be a fan of marinated artichokes to begin with. Otherwise the flavor could be too strong. Everyone that I've cooked it for has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This salad was awesome. I love it as the main course, its great by itself. I only changed the feta cheese to crumbled bleu still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this dish. Only change I made was in how I assembled it. I tossed the spinach, onions and artichokes (sliced into bite sized pieces) in a large bowl with the olive oil and artichoke liquid, then placed on a baking sheet and sprinkled with the feta and a little course ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did not like this at all, sorry. Hubby did- but then changed his mind when it came to leftovers and figures he just must've been really hungry:) Anyway, I think I should've just used my good ingredients in a more classic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Big hit at Christmas dinner!! I did add balsamic vinegar and crumbled bacon, didn't measure any of the ingredient, just drizzled everything on. Also, I didn't steam the spinach before just put it straight on the pan, and the texture turned out just right for my family! Will make over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Awesome! Add some jumbo shrimp to make a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great combination of ingredients. However, be careful if you are not a big fan of vinegar. I've never cooked a recipe with artchokes before and I didn't realize until after making that vinegar was the main ingredient in the 'marinade' for the artichokes. I'll have to see if there's an alternative type for next time. One full onion was a little much for my preference so I'll probably cut back on that to a half, depending on the size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States