Hot Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made this dip for a baby shower. Everyone loved it and requested that I give them the recipe. I have also made it several time for my family. It is a big it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent salad. I used goat cheese (chevre) instead of blue cheese and it was fabulous! The vinaigrette is wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent salad! We have enjoyed this salad a number of times. Its very good using the dressing that Lisa B provides. But everyone is WOWED when I use the Hot Bacon Dressing provided by Vera on this site. Thanks Vera and LisaB. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was excellent. I have made it now 4 times and it has been a hit each time. You can cut the dressing ingredients in half and it will still make enough. Try adding a bit more molasses and slightly less balsamic vnagrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very tasty!! I was asked for the recipe both times I brought it to pot-lucks. I didn't add all of the dressing (I didn't end up with as much spinach after trimming) and saved it for my own salads at home - mmm! (The dressing is especially good. It's good on a plain old lettuce salad as well!) Great flavor combinations. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was sooo good! The creamy blue cheese paired with the crunch of the red onion and the sweetness of the balsamic was just perfect. We left out the pecans due to a family nut allergy, but we didn't miss them at all. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Being one of my favorite salads in general, I am pleased to find this recipe taste very close to what I often order. I didnt follow the exact quantity for the dressing. I found myself using more molasses than recipe recommended. Maybe this was because I used dark powdered molasses. In the end, the salad looked smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe!! It's a fabulous combination of flavors. However, I think using half of the recipe makes a large enough salad unless you plan on using this as the entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This salad was a hit with my whole family! My son even had me email it to his work so he could make it for his girlfriend. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States